My herbed pork chops.

This is a take on mom’s go to pork chops. Easy, fast, and full of flavour. Something everyone needs in their recipe arsenal.

What you will need.

Pork chops. I make anywhere from two to 5.

Butter or margarine. About two tablespoons

Montreal steak spice

Ox beef package. I buy the one with the little packs inside. (Will post pictures)

Milk. Depending on how many pork chops. Anywhere from 1/4 cup to 3/4 cup.

About a teaspoon of cornstarch or flour. I prefer cornstarch beacuse I think it works better and faster.

Then I normally serve with rice. My favorite rice is jasmine long grain. But it doesn’t matter the brand/type.

 

First I place one tablespoon of butter into a frying pan. Medium/small size on medium heat.

Then I take my porkchops and coat them in a layer of montreal steak spice, and place them on the pan.

You want it to char a little in the pan, the more droppings the better!

Make sure to cook the chops throughly through. No pink. Then set them aside on a plate. Now lets get to those droppings.

Turn the heat to low and add the rest of the butter. Try to scrape all the drippings and incorporate them into the butter.

Now add a few more shakes of monteral steak spice and about half to a whole package of OX. Then the milk. Stir it well and finally add the cornstarch to thicken.

Once thickened; should be anywhere from 1-3mins. Pour on top of the chops and rice.

 

ENJOY!!

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

