Baked Brussel Sprouts

I use to exclusively eat boiled Brussels, so I had no idea what I was missing. One Thanksgiving I volunteered to make dinner and my friend had said he wanted the Brussel sprouts done in the oven.  I gave him an odd look then took to the internet where I learned that these were a common thing! They are also ( In my opinion) 100% better then boiled.

 

What you will need

Oil
As many sprouts as you will want.
Salt and pepper

PREHEAT OVEN TO 375

Take a medium sized bowl and add enough oil to have approximately 1 cm of oil in the bottom. Honestly just throw a few small chugs of oil in it and add more if needed.

Throw the sprouts in and make sure they have a coating of oil all over them. This is important so they don’t burn in the oven.

Finally, add salt and pepper to the oiled sprouts. Place them on a baking sheet and cook for around 30-45 minutes. What you are looking for is a darker brown/black color on some of the brussel sprout leaves. Once you have that they are completed.

Enjoy!!

 

Leave a Reply

